14
Mar
14

Mind Blowing Books on Physical Mediumship

Adventures in Survival by Belle Turner Daiches, Aries Press, 1949

Opening The Psychic Door by F.W.Fitzsimons, Hutchinson & Co., 1933

Materialized Apparitions, by E.A.Brackett, Colby & Rich, 1886

Dawn of the Awakened Mind, by John S.King, James A. McCann Co., 1920

People From the Other World, by Henry S.Olcott, American Pub.Co, 1875

The Phenomena of the Seance Room, by Dr.Edwin F. Bowers, Rider & Co., 1930

Glimpses of the Next State, by Admiral W. Usborne Moore, Watts & Co., 1911

The Voices, by Admiral  W.Usborne Moore, Watts & Co., 1913

Broadcasting From Beyond, by A.E.Perriman, Spiritualist Press, 1952

A Southerner Among the Spirits, by Mary Dana Shindler, Southern Baptist Publication Society, 1877

Biography of the Brothers Davenport, by Dr.T.L.Nichols, M.D., Saunders, Otley & Co., 1864

5 Responses to “Mind Blowing Books on Physical Mediumship”


  1. March 15, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    Thank you so much for posting this. There are several titles in this bibliography that I had not known about. I was also able to find digitized copies of several of these books online. I look forward to reading these books and buying your book as well.

    • April 4, 2014 at 9:28 pm

      Thanks,
      I will be adding more titles as time goes on. In my opinion, after researching for more than 26 years, the glorious past of Spiritualism and its great pioneers, both researchers and especially mediums, is in another galaxy far beyond anything of the present day. I hope you enjoy the titles that I posted that you were able to find, they are all incredible and are a lasting tribute to the greatness of Spiritualism & Mediumship.

      • 3 Thorbjørn R. Johansen
        June 17, 2015 at 3:05 pm

        I just read your book The French Revelation. I truly enjoyed it. In the last years I have read many channeled books and many refer to reincarnation as an important fact in the human experience. But there was no positive mention of it in your book. Do you personally believe reincarnation is a fact or do you think it is untrue?

      • June 17, 2015 at 5:11 pm

        Nice to hear from you and many thanks for the compliments on the book. I have another coming out this Summer on the Bangs Sisters of Chicago and their spirit precipitated portraits and independent slate writing. Yes its true, there are no comments on Reincarnation in my book, but I think that Edward Randall, if he did ask the spirits about it, they would certainly have answered. It is my firm belief that the boundless Universe, of which we know really nothing, is set up so that a spirit can only comment on what they themselves are experiencing. There is no definitive answer but that which an individual can attest to from their own personal experience. Some spirits, and certainly many cultures believe in Reincarnation. I myself believe that there is ONLY the moment; meaning past and future are only manifestations of the present. We are all traveling through space, and there is a great possibility that our dream lives are more real than our waking lives. This earth life could be a dream. There is no guarantee. You yourself will find your answer in time. It will be an experience all your own, and mine will be my own, and on and on it goes. There is no backwards, forward, etc, its all one moment. We could be living several lives at once, why not?

        Peace & Namaste’
        Dear Friend,
        Email any time,
        N.Riley Heagerty

  2. 5 Thorbjørn R. Johansen
    June 19, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    Thank you for your kind reply. I agree, we live in a boundless universe with no definite answers. But for me, reincarnation have been and will always be the foundation for my spiritual belief. I certainly can accept we live several lives at once, but since our physical consciousness lives in linear time this concept is difficult to comprehend. I know this concept is central in Jane Roberts channeled books from Seth, books I have studied thouroughly. The French Revelation is rich with details and I compare it with classics like Helen Greaves The light of the testimony, Alan Kardecs Spirit book and Elsa Barkers Letters from the afterlife. I believe all these descriptions from the afterlife is true and make sense. Yes, it appeals to reason and will always be fundamental in my life searching for beauty and truth. I very much look forward to read your next book of the The Bang Sisters from Chicago.
    Peace and namaste from Thorbjørn R. Johansen


Leave a Reply

Book Cover

Emily French

Mrs.Emily S.French, one of our greatest mediums, standing in black, circa 1912.

Emily French-Standing in black.


